The Schedule

7AM PST / 10AM EST / 3PM GMT / 2AM Melbourne
7AM PST / 10AM EST / 3PM GMT / 2AM Melbourne

Love From Liverpool with Allison Bumsted

The Beatles/Rock scholar and pending Ph.D. sets the table for the day, from Liverpool.

7:30AM PST / 10:30AM EST / 3:30PM GMT / 2:30AM Melbourne
7:30AM PST / 10:30AM EST / 3:30PM GMT / 2:30AM Melbourne

Live from The Cavern - Featuring resident artists Tony Coburn and Paul Jones

8:15AM PST / 11:15AM EST/ 4:15PM GMT / 3:15AM Melbourne
8:15AM PST / 11:15AM EST/ 4:15PM GMT / 3:15AM Melbourne

Russ Lease and Friends

The co-founder of Fab Four Exhibits is joined in discussion with Chuck Gunderson, Mark Naboshek and Jeff Augsburger to discuss their traveling exhibit of Beatles artifacts.

9AM PST / 12PM EST / 5PM GMT / 4AM Melbourne
9AM PST / 12PM EST / 5PM GMT / 4AM Melbourne

Ivor Davis and the Manson Myth

If there’s such thing as a Beatles Zelig, Ivor is it: this UK journalist was with The Beatles in ’64 when they met Dylan and in ’65 when they met Elvis. He was also the first reporter to uncover the Manson-White Album connection at Spahn Ranch in 1969.

10AM PST / 1PM EST / 6PM GMT / 5AM Melbourne
10AM PST / 1PM EST / 6PM GMT / 5AM Melbourne

Ribbons of Rust: "A Hard Day's Night" in Context

The creator of The Beatles Recording Reference Manual series shares with Robert his insights into the making of the title track of The Beatle’s first film.
11AM PST / 2PM EST / 7PM GMT / 6AM Melbourne
11AM PST / 2PM EST / 7PM GMT / 6AM Melbourne

The Rooftop Reunion

Three witnesses to the iconic Beatles performance on the roof of Apple discuss the day: 

  • Kevin Harrington – equipment manager (and author of The Redhead on the Roof)
  • Chris O’Dell – Apple Press office (and author of Miss O’Dell)
  • Alan Parsons – EMI tape operator (and future recording artist)
  • (Not attending) Ken Mansfield – US Apple Records manager and author of The Roof: The Beatles’ Final Concert  (Unfortunately, Mr. Mansfield has had to cancel due to health reasons.)
1PM PST / 4PM EST / 9PM GMT / 8AM Melbourne
1PM PST / 4PM EST / 9PM GMT / 8AM Melbourne

Arion Salazar and Friends

An incredibly diverse group of veteran rock and soul musicians express their fandom musically.

  • Greg Camp – Smashmouth
  • Stephen Bradley – No Doubt, Gwen Stefani, Steel Pulse
  • Dave Lopez – Flipsyde
  • Alex Skolnick – Testament
  • Jeff Schroeder – Smashing Pumpkins
  • Maiya Sykes – The Voice
  • Zoe Ellis – Phil Lesh, Bob Weir
  • Victoria Theodore – Stevie Wonder, Beyoncé
  • David Tweedie – Producer/Composer (No Doubt, Les Claypool & others)
  • Matt Blackett
2PM PST / 5PM EST / 10PM GMT / 9AM Melbourne
2PM PST / 5PM EST / 10PM GMT / 9AM Melbourne

The Beatles Women with Erin Weber and Christine Feldman-Barrett

The author of The Historians and The Beatles discusses the under-researched role of women in their history with Dr. Christine Feldman-Barrett, author of A Woman’s History of The Beatles.

3PM PST / 6PM EST / 11PM GMT / 10am Melbourne
3PM PST / 6PM EST / 11PM GMT / 10am Melbourne

Instant Karma: Deeper Meanings with Dr. Duncan Driver and Diane Erickson (from Another Kind of Mind podcast)

A discussion with previous SATB guest Dr. Duncan Driver and Another Kind of Mind podcast host Diana Erickson on the hidden messaging between John and Paul just before the group splintered.

4PM PST / 7PM EST / 12AM GMT / 11AM Melbourne
4PM PST / 7PM EST / 12AM GMT / 11AM Melbourne

Act Naturally: Impersonating the Beatles

There have been about a dozen movies made about The Beatles with actors portraying them, from “Birth of the Beatles” through “Backbeat” and “Nowhere Boy“. Jeff and Robert give their takes on where they went wrong.

5PM PST / 8PM EST/ 1AM GMT / 12PM Melbourne
5PM PST / 8PM EST/ 1AM GMT / 12PM Melbourne

Luther Russell and Friends

Singer/songwriter/performing artist/producer Luther Russell presents music in collaboration with some of his high-profile friends (Robyn Hitchcock and Emma Swift, as well as members of Weezer and Jellyfish).

6PM PST / 9PM EST / 2AM GMT /1PM Melbourne
6PM PST / 9PM EST / 2AM GMT /1PM Melbourne

Film Screening: The Catcher in the Rye with Diamonds by Greg Sterlace plus Q&A

Filmmaker and Beatles author Greg Sterlace presents his telling of the madness that led to the murder of John Lennon. 2019 Winner of three Buffalo Dreams Fantastic Film Festival award: Filmmaker of the year, Underground Film of the year, and Best Actor of the year (John F. Kennedy who plays Mark David Chapman)

8PM PST / 11PM EST / 4AM GMT / 3PM Melbourne
8PM PST / 11PM EST / 4AM GMT / 3PM Melbourne

End of Day One Closing

7AM PST / 10AM EST / 3PM GMT / 2AM Melbourne
7AM PST / 10AM EST / 3PM GMT / 2AM Melbourne

Welcome to Day Two

Your host Robert Rodriguez welcomes you and presents a rundown of what’s to come.

7AM PST / 10AM EST / 3PM GMT / 2AM Melbourne
7AM PST / 10AM EST / 3PM GMT / 2AM Melbourne

Live from New York: Blac Rabbit

Another twin act – this one based out of Rockaway, Queens, presenting their exciting spin on The Beatles.

8AM PST / 11AM EST/ 4PM GMT / 3AM Melbourne
8AM PST / 11AM EST/ 4PM GMT / 3AM Melbourne

Mal Evans Remembered with Kevin Harrington and Ken Mansfield

Honoring an unsung and indispensable member of The Beatles’ inner circle from those who knew him well. Ken Mansfield was a close friend, and Kevin Harrington was his right-hand man. Moderated by Kenneth Womack.

9AM PST / 12PM EST / 5PM GMT / 4AM Melbourne
9AM PST / 12PM EST / 5PM GMT / 4AM Melbourne

East Coast Jam: Jack Petruzzelli and Vinnie Zummo

From the Fab Faux and the Joe Jackson Band: two veteran studio/stage musicians whose lives were impacted by The Beatles, sharing insights gleaned from the group.

10:15AM PST / 1:15PM EST / 6:15PM GMT / 5:15AM Melbourne
10:15AM PST / 1:15PM EST / 6:15PM GMT / 5:15AM Melbourne

How I Love You: Apple Scruffs with Linda Easton and Amy McGrath Hughes

Honored by George Harrison in song, the Scruffs were the group of female fans who camped out on the steps of Apple at all hours. Linda Easton was among them – in this conversation, Amy McGrath Hughes speaks with Linda about being a witness to history.

10:45AM PST / 1:45PM EST / 6:45PM GMT / 5:45AM Melbourne
10:45AM PST / 1:45PM EST / 6:45PM GMT / 5:45AM Melbourne

The Making of All Things Must Pass with John Leckie and Luther Russell

Producer John Leckie (XTC, Radiohead, Stone Roses, etc.) got his start at EMI on George’s landmark solo debut. He discusses the experience with musician/producer Luther Russell. 

12PM PST / 3PM EST / 8PM GMT / 7AM MELBOURNE
12PM PST / 3PM EST / 8PM GMT / 7AM MELBOURNE

The 70s Remembered with Chris O'Dell and Nancy Lee Andrews

Nancy Lee Andrews and Chris O’Dell were part of the inner circle of intimates during the post-break-up years. They discuss the world they knew among rock’s royalty.

1:30PM PST / 4:30PM EST / 9:30PM GMT / 8:30AM MELBOURNE
1:30PM PST / 4:30PM EST / 9:30PM GMT / 8:30AM MELBOURNE

I Was A Teenaged Screamer with Deb Supnik and Carol Tyler

Ever wonder what life was like for first-generation US Beatle fans? Deb saw them at the first Ed Sullivan Show while Carol watched the broadcast from home and later saw the group during the 1965 stadium tour. Like everyone else, their lives were changed forever. Moderated by Allison Bumsted.

2:30PM PST / 5:30PM EST / 10:30PM GMT / 930AM MELBOURNE
2:30PM PST / 5:30PM EST / 10:30PM GMT / 930AM MELBOURNE

Ask Erin Weber

Historian Erin Weber is perhaps the most popular SATB guest ever. In this live segment, she takes questions.

4PM PST / 7PM EST / 12AM GMT / 11AM MELBOURNE
4PM PST / 7PM EST / 12AM GMT / 11AM MELBOURNE

Get Back To Let It Be: What the Film Tells Us

Insights into the Let It Be film – what was and what will be (from director Peter Jackson). Journalist Dan Rivkin has extensively chronicled the project in his They May Be Parted blog. He is joined for the conversation by Dr. Duncan Driver. 

5PM PST / 8PM EST / 1AM GMT / 12PM MELBOURNE
5PM PST / 8PM EST / 1AM GMT / 12PM MELBOURNE

Film Screening: Meeting The Beatles in India with Paul Saltzman + Q&A

Filmmaker Paul Saltzman, through pure happenstance, shared the Maharishi experience in Rishikesh with the Beatles in March 1968. In this new documentary, he shares his photos and recollections, along with others who were there.

7PM PST / 10PM EST / 3AM GMT / 2PM MELBOURNE
7PM PST / 10PM EST / 3AM GMT / 2PM MELBOURNE

Apple Jam - Live in Seattle

Seattle-based Apple Jam has taken the “Beatles Tribute” concept to the highest level: recording and performing Beatle-penned material as the group may have done it, had they not set it aside or given it away. Their live presentation – evoking the Twickenham show that never was – will amaze you.

8:30PM PST / 11:30 PM EST / 4:30AM GMT / 3:30PM MELBOURNE
8:30PM PST / 11:30 PM EST / 4:30AM GMT / 3:30PM MELBOURNE

Fab4JamCon I Closing and Goodbye

Robert sums up the weekend and where we go from here.

saturday
sunday

7AM PST / 10AM EST / 3PM GMT / 2AM Melbourne
7AM PST / 10AM EST / 3PM GMT / 2AM Melbourne

Love From Liverpool with Allison Bumsted

The Beatles/Rock scholar and pending Ph.D. sets the table for the day, from Liverpool.

7:30AM PST / 10:30AM EST / 3:30PM GMT / 2:30AM Melbourne
7:30AM PST / 10:30AM EST / 3:30PM GMT / 2:30AM Melbourne

Live from The Cavern - Featuring resident artists Tony Coburn and Paul Jones

8:15AM PST / 11:15AM EST/ 4:15PM GMT / 3:15AM Melbourne
8:15AM PST / 11:15AM EST/ 4:15PM GMT / 3:15AM Melbourne

Russ Lease and Friends

The co-founder of Fab Four Exhibits is joined in discussion with Chuck Gunderson, Mark Naboshek and Jeff Augsburger to discuss their traveling exhibit of Beatles artifacts.

9AM PST / 12PM EST / 5PM GMT / 4AM Melbourne
9AM PST / 12PM EST / 5PM GMT / 4AM Melbourne

Ivor Davis and the Manson Myth

If there’s such thing as a Beatles Zelig, Ivor is it: this UK journalist was with The Beatles in ’64 when they met Dylan and in ’65 when they met Elvis. He was also the first reporter to uncover the Manson-White Album connection at Spahn Ranch in 1969.

10AM PST / 1PM EST / 6PM GMT / 5AM Melbourne
10AM PST / 1PM EST / 6PM GMT / 5AM Melbourne

Ribbons of Rust: "A Hard Day's Night" in Context

The creator of The Beatles Recording Reference Manual series shares with Robert his insights into the making of the title track of The Beatle’s first film.
11AM PST / 2PM EST / 7PM GMT / 6AM Melbourne
11AM PST / 2PM EST / 7PM GMT / 6AM Melbourne

The Rooftop Reunion

Three witnesses to the iconic Beatles performance on the roof of Apple discuss the day: 

  • Kevin Harrington – equipment manager (and author of The Redhead on the Roof)
  • Chris O’Dell – Apple Press office (and author of Miss O’Dell)
  • Alan Parsons – EMI tape operator (and future recording artist)
  • (Not attending) Ken Mansfield – US Apple Records manager and author of The Roof: The Beatles’ Final Concert  (Unfortunately, Mr. Mansfield has had to cancel due to health reasons.)
1PM PST / 4PM EST / 9PM GMT / 8AM Melbourne
1PM PST / 4PM EST / 9PM GMT / 8AM Melbourne

Arion Salazar and Friends

An incredibly diverse group of veteran rock and soul musicians express their fandom musically.

  • Greg Camp – Smashmouth
  • Stephen Bradley – No Doubt, Gwen Stefani, Steel Pulse
  • Dave Lopez – Flipsyde
  • Alex Skolnick – Testament
  • Jeff Schroeder – Smashing Pumpkins
  • Maiya Sykes – The Voice
  • Zoe Ellis – Phil Lesh, Bob Weir
  • Victoria Theodore – Stevie Wonder, Beyoncé
  • David Tweedie – Producer/Composer (No Doubt, Les Claypool & others)
  • Matt Blackett
2PM PST / 5PM EST / 10PM GMT / 9AM Melbourne
2PM PST / 5PM EST / 10PM GMT / 9AM Melbourne

The Beatles Women with Erin Weber and Christine Feldman-Barrett

The author of The Historians and The Beatles discusses the under-researched role of women in their history with Dr. Christine Feldman-Barrett, author of A Woman’s History of The Beatles.

3PM PST / 6PM EST / 11PM GMT / 10am Melbourne
3PM PST / 6PM EST / 11PM GMT / 10am Melbourne

Instant Karma: Deeper Meanings with Dr. Duncan Driver and Diane Erickson (from Another Kind of Mind podcast)

A discussion with previous SATB guest Dr. Duncan Driver and Another Kind of Mind podcast host Diana Erickson on the hidden messaging between John and Paul just before the group splintered.

4PM PST / 7PM EST / 12AM GMT / 11AM Melbourne
4PM PST / 7PM EST / 12AM GMT / 11AM Melbourne

Act Naturally: Impersonating the Beatles

There have been about a dozen movies made about The Beatles with actors portraying them, from “Birth of the Beatles” through “Backbeat” and “Nowhere Boy“. Jeff and Robert give their takes on where they went wrong.

5PM PST / 8PM EST/ 1AM GMT / 12PM Melbourne
5PM PST / 8PM EST/ 1AM GMT / 12PM Melbourne

Luther Russell and Friends

Singer/songwriter/performing artist/producer Luther Russell presents music in collaboration with some of his high-profile friends (Robyn Hitchcock and Emma Swift, as well as members of Weezer and Jellyfish).

6PM PST / 9PM EST / 2AM GMT /1PM Melbourne
6PM PST / 9PM EST / 2AM GMT /1PM Melbourne

Film Screening: The Catcher in the Rye with Diamonds by Greg Sterlace plus Q&A

Filmmaker and Beatles author Greg Sterlace presents his telling of the madness that led to the murder of John Lennon. 2019 Winner of three Buffalo Dreams Fantastic Film Festival award: Filmmaker of the year, Underground Film of the year, and Best Actor of the year (John F. Kennedy who plays Mark David Chapman)

8PM PST / 11PM EST / 4AM GMT / 3PM Melbourne
8PM PST / 11PM EST / 4AM GMT / 3PM Melbourne

End of Day One Closing

Scroll to Top